changes and consistency.

Well hello there. It’s been awhile.

After graduating I realized how much I had changed in the past 5 years, and on top of that how much I had changed in the past year after my friends graduated.  I realized that the people who said they would be there for me weren’t and the people who I had met in the past year were there for me.  I realized people are flaky and that people say things they don’t mean.  As a result, graduation was inwardly painful but also a good time for me to realize my life is moving on, and the people who aren’t in my life won’t be in my life.

Life is interesting that way.  It’s unexpected, change happens, you’ll be somewhere in 10 years you would’ve never expected.  I don’t want to be cheesy, but it’ll end up happening eventually- one thing remains.  The faithfulness of God throughout our entire lives.  Whether we turn from him, fight him, love him, trust him, seek him, worship him, or deny him, he will always be faithful.  I’ve learned this in a deep way.  I’m not who I was 6 months ago, nor am I the person I was yesterday. Change is constant for humans, but God is consistent and the same today, yesterday, in 10 years, in 50 years, in 10,000 years.  That’s what we should lean our lives on, the consistency of Christ, not the ever changing people, places, things, or community around us.

Leave a Reply

