a-to-z

One of my friends, Abby Reed (www.abbyjreed.com) posted that she will be doing the A to Z challenge in April.  The challenge is to post on your blog everyday in April, starting with a topic beginning with the letter A on April 1st, B on April 2nd, C on April 3rd, etc.  I think I’m going to do this as well.  The idea scares me but excites me at the same time.  I enjoy writing, but I enjoy writing what I want to write about.  Although I’m confident I can figure out what to write and figure out words to describe what I actually want to write about, there’s still uncertainty in that.  The excitement comes from the idea that I’ll be posting a blog everyday.  Or I’ll be attempting to write everyday.  I’ve never done something like that and I’ve also been really bad at consistency.

I will warn you, I’m not sure every post I post during April will be as thrilling, exciting, profound as my previous posts have been.  I have many thoughts, but I’m not sure I have them consistently enough to post one a day.  Some of these posts will be prewritten (I have a bunch of drafts that I want to just get out there, so this is a perfect way for me to finish my thoughts and post them), I may post quotes, music, links, videos, etc.  I’m not sure.  But I hope to raise questions and thoughts that may challenge you and cause you to think.  I’m excited and I’m excited to have you join me in this challenge!

If you’re interested in joining the challenge you can join here.

2 thoughts on “a-to-z

Leave a Reply

